Can I log in to the Builder on multiple Computers at the same time?

Q I often work on several computers and am logged in to MyPhotoApp.  There seems to be a glitch when I make changes on one as they don't always appear on the other computer I am logged in on. Why does this happen?

A:  The MyPhotoApp builder is intended for use by one person on one computer at a time.  Using more than one computer, or even more than  one browser on the same computer will cause issues. Your account may not be correctly updated with changes you make to existing apps or new App you add.  

To prevent problems you should log out of the MyPhotoApp Builder when you want to swap to another computer.  You can choose to save your login details so you can log back in instantly when you swap back. 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk